Monday, January 23, 2017

(Review) Uncensored (The Manhattanites #7) by Avery Aster

(The Manhattanites #7)
Avery Aster

Fans of J. Kenner, Meredith Wild, Kirstin Ashley, and Christina Lauren will enjoy this hilarious and naughty, full-length, stand-alone, cliffhanger free, m/f contemporary erotic romance novel from New York Times Bestselling Author Avery Aster. 

Sobriety is in vogue this season when Debauchery magazine founder Vive Farnworth trades in her Park Avenue mansion for a halfway house. Enjoying “therapy” on a tomato farm she relearns how to live. Her focus on fruit soon ripens when a new roommate moves in. He’s dominant and challenging, and she swears his orgasm-enducing body looks familiar. Then again, her memory is one gin martini blur. 

Stripped of his Olympic gold medal, Roddick “The Grunt” Beckstrong was the #1 professional tennis player in the world until a certain news outlet exposed him for doping to enhance his performance. After losing custody of his son to his ex-wife, along with sixty-five million dollars, he’s out for revenge against the owner of the tabloid that ruined his life—Debauchery. 

To destroy his nemesis…he’ll entice her mind, seduce her soul and satiate her body’s lust. Then he’ll publicly humiliate her! Falling in all-consuming love along the way wasn’t part of his plan, but it happens. When Vive learns of Roddick’s motives, she ups the ante with the one thing he hadn’t obliterated, her heart. It’s a vengeance that he never saw coming. Whoever stays sober the longest may win something their fame and fortunes never gave them before—a chance at happiness. 

As with all of the other books by Avery Aster that I have read, this is one HOT story! If you enjoy the Enemies to Lovers trope this is a perfect book for you. 

Roddick “The Grunt” Beckstrong was outed for Doping while competing in various tennis competitions, and lets just say that this Olympic Gold Medalist did not take it well at all. He held a grudge against Vive because it was her article in her magazine "Debauchery" that ruined his career and his personal life as well, so when he finds out that she is in the same rehab-halfway house that he is, he makes a plan with his friend Ash to bring her down.

Poor Rod didn't know what hit him when he got to know Vive, with all of her newly acquired gorgeous, 100% real, curves all he could do was think about getting her out of her clothes and into his bed. I felt bad for Vive because she really had no idea who he was when they met although he did look some what familiar to her, too many drugs and martinis didn't leave her with much of a memory since she was out of it the majority of the time.

This was a face paced story that was over WAY before I was ready for it to be. I wanted more from Vive and Rod, but I can only hope that their story will grow with the next books in the series....yes I am totally holding out hope that this series will continue for a long, long time.  

No comments:

Post a Comment